authoritative, wise, and highly influential pronouncements

£56 million lottery winners vow to blow the lot on hookers and drugs

In News on February 16, 2010 at 08:07

The winners of Britain’s biggest ever lottery prize have pledged to blow the lot in a three-week, cocaine-fuelled binge in Las Vegas, it was reported yesterday.

Nigel Page and his partner Justine Laycock, who live near Cirencester, Gloucestershire, told of their plans after deciding to go public about their mammoth £56m win, with both promising to “get completely muntered” before embarking upon a frenzy of drugs, gambling and high-class prostitutes.

Speaking at a press conference, Ms Laycock, 41, said: “We spoke long and hard about our good fortune, and decided that we had a responsibility to invest our money wisely, taking care of our friends and family, and donating a large sum each to charity.

How Britain's newest millionaires like to spend a quiet night in

“But then Nigel made the point that this was, in fact, a ridiculously selfless plan and that we should instead try our best to blow the lot in as frivolous a manner as possible. I’m already wacked off my t*ts on crack and, to be frank, I don’t see any way that situation is likely to change in the foreseeable future.”

Mr Page, 43, said he was excited at the prospect of recklessly spending his share of £56 million. “As soon as I found out, I immediately Googled which place had the finest hookers that money could buy, and it wasn’t long before I found out that it was Vegas.

“I wasted no time in booking two tickets, and acquiring a large amount of narcotics,” he insisted, with a broad grin. “I suppose that when we’re over there, we’ll be spending quite a bit of time on the Blackjack tables. But to be honest, it’s all about the crack and the hookers for me.”

Mr Page, who runs a property maintenance business, and Ms Laycock, an estate agent, have three children from previous relationships – Mr Page’s daughter Ella, 12, and Ms Laycock’s son and daughter, Jacob, 11, and Georgia, 15.

“They can all go to hell,” said Ms Laycock. “I’m sick of their sponging.  I’ve won the lottery, and I’m not going to take care of them now I’m a multi-millionairess. I mean, why should I?”

“If they want some money, they should get up off their backsides and win the lottery like we have, and just stop being so selfish,” Mr Page added.  “And that goes for the rest of you, too. Why are you all bothering to work?  You should just win the lottery, like us.  It’s brilliant!”

  1. good for them! I’d do exactly the same

Leave a Reply

